Rainbow Pride Community Honours  [image: supplied]

Rainbow Pride Community Honours

Part 2 - Rainbow Pride Community Honours

Part 2 of an honours evening which celebrated people who have made outstanding contributions to the queer and takataapui communities of the Wellington region. The evening was split into three parts: part 1 and part 3 are also available online.


  • 00:00 - Honour for Louisa Wall MP
  • 05:30 - Tranzform: Justin Canty, Jevon Wright and Mani Mitchell
  • 13:00 - Wellington Gay Welfare Group: Ted Fecteau
  • 17:40 - Wellington Frontrunners: Nigel Jeffcoat
  • 24:10 - Different Strokes Wellington: Martin Kaulback and Hamish Allardice
  • 34:00 - Ivy Bar: Lee Eklund
  • 36:40 - Polari Fantabulosa: Scott Kennedy and Malcolm Vaughn (Scotty and Mal)
  • 46:10 - Queer Avengers: Leilani Visesio, Herbee Bartley and Fetu-ole-moana Teuila Tamapeau
  • 55:00 - Wellington City Council Pacific Advisory Group: Fuimaono Karl Pulotu-Endemann

This recording has been lightly edited. A special thank you to Out in the Park for allowing us to record this event.

Citation information

Record date:10th February 2015
Location:Meow (Wellington)