Proud 2016  [image: supplied]

Proud 2016

Closing plenary and poroporoaki

Audio from the closing plenary hosted by Ros Noonan. This is followed by the poroporoaki led by Richard Tankersley and Elizabeth Kerekere.

HTML5 pop-up player   Closing plenary (1:14:29)     HTML5 player   Flash player   Mp3    HQ mp3

Voices: Ros Noonan

Tags: 2010s, activism, ahi kaa, alex ker, anne russell, aotearoa new zealand, aroha, asia pacific outgames, awhi, aych mcardle, bella simpson, bodily autonomy, climate change, conor twyford, convention refugee, declaration on the rights of indigenous peoples (2007), diversity, education, eliana golberstein (nee rubashkyn), elizabeth kerekere, evolve wellington youth service, farewell, feminism, free and equal (un campaign), gender expression, gender identity, grant jones, health, health care, health system, hinengaro, human rights, human rights act (1993), identity documents, ilga oceania, ilga world, inclusion, inclusive language, insideout, international lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans and intersex association (ilga), intersex, intersex trust aotearoa new zealand (itanz), jack trolove, kassie hartendorp, kawa, kay jones, ken moala, kevin haunui, mana whenua, mani bruce mitchell, nauru regional processing centre, non-governmental organisation (ngo), pacific, pacific islands forum, pacific sexual diversity network (psdn), poroporoaki, post primary teachers association (ppta), proud 2016 (wellington), rainbow refugee, rainbow youth, rawa karetai, refugee, renato sabbadini, reproductive justice, richard tankersley, ros noonan, sally dellow, sara fraser, self determination, suicide prevention, support, takataapui, tangata whenua, tikanga, tinana, to be who i am (2008), tommy hamilton, trans, transgender, university of otago wellington school of medicine, waiata, wairua, wellington, whanau, workshop, youth

Citation information

Record date:11th March 2016
Location:University of Otago Wellington School of Medicine